Friday, November 7, 2014

Book Review - Once Upon a December by Sydney Logan

Once Upon a December: A Holiday Short Story Collection
by Sydney Logan
Only $0.99!
Available on 11/28/14
Preorder now on Amazon!

Christmas is in the air, and best selling author Sydney Logan is gifting readers with a short story collection, just in time for the holidays. Once Upon a December features Sydney’s latest story, “What Child Is This,” along with her previously published holiday stories in one complete collection. Available for the first time in both paperback and ebook, these heartwarming and romantic tales are sure to bring you joy this holiday season. 

What Child Is This? 

Estranged from his family and the love of his life, Thomas Fisher finds himself stranded in an airport on Christmas Eve. Imagine his surprise when a young boy takes him by the hand and shows him the way home. 

Mistletoe Magic 

Melanie Taylor is on a mission to find the perfect Christmas gift for her husband. Something special. Something expensive. Something that will save her marriage. Can a chance encounter on an elevator make her Christmas wish come true? 

The Little Drummer Boy 

It’s Christmas Eve, and Justin Banks is on the hunt for a last-minute gift for his wife, Megan. With the help of a homeless man and the beat of a drum, Justin stumbles upon the one thing Megan has always wanted. The one thing money can’t buy. It's amazing what we can hear if we just take a moment and really listen.


This is a lovely little holiday treasure. While they are three separate and unique stories, there is a definite Christmas magic theme running through the entire collection. Each story focuses on the type of second chances that we all wish we could have. There's a little bit of sadness and a history of heartbreak, but this beautiful little collection leaves the reader with a warmth we don't see very often. 

Who doesn't have time for some Christmas magic this year? Especially when it's a very fast read and only $0.99!

About the Author

Amazon bestselling author Sydney Logan holds a Master's degree in Elementary Education. She is the author of three novels - Lessons Learned, Mountain Charm, and Soldier On. Sydney has also penned four short stories and is a contributor to Chicken Soup for the Soul.
A native of East Tennessee, Sydney enjoys playing piano and relaxing on her porch with her wonderful husband and their very spoiled cat.
Visit her website at

No comments:

Post a Comment